Law Firm News

law.com Clifford Chance Lays Off Six Structured Finance Associates
Tue, Nov 6, 2007 law.com
business.timesonline.co.uk Lawyer loyalty to law firms hits rock bottom
Tue, Nov 6, 2007 business.timesonline.co.uk
edition.cnn.com Police arrest Pakistan lawyers
Mon, Nov 5, 2007 edition.cnn.com
businesswire.com Sidley Austin LLP Named Top Law Firm for Hedge Funds by Alpha Magazine
Fri, Nov 2, 2007 businesswire.com
nysun.com Law Firms Racing To Boast Best Pay for Associates
Fri, Nov 2, 2007 nysun.com
bloomberg.com Dresdner Kleinwort Wins Race-Discrimination Case Against Banker
Fri, Nov 2, 2007 bloomberg.com
www10.nytimes.com Cravath, Swaine & Moore Is Giving Its Associates Two Year-End Bonuses
Thu, Nov 1, 2007 www10.nytimes.com
www10.nytimes.com Law Firm Sues Ex-NYC Police Commissioner for $200,000 in Legal Fees
Thu, Nov 1, 2007 www10.nytimes.com
thelawyer.com US law firm Edwards Angell merges with London-based firm Kendall Freeman
Wed, Oct 31, 2007 thelawyer.com
www10.nytimes.com Leading Class-Action Lawyer Pleads Guilty to Conspiracy
Tue, Oct 30, 2007 www10.nytimes.com
news.xinhuanet.com China: Amendments to Law on Lawyers is a big legal move
Tue, Oct 30, 2007 news.xinhuanet.com
nytimes.com Black lawyers still rare at US Supreme Court
Mon, Oct 29, 2007 nytimes.com
jurist.law.pitt.edu China legislature adopts law extending rights of defense lawyers
Mon, Oct 29, 2007 jurist.law.pitt.edu
jurist.law.pitt.edu Vonage settles Verizon patent lawsuits
Mon, Oct 29, 2007 jurist.law.pitt.edu
kyivpost.com Philly law firm Marks & Sokolov launches branch office in Ukraine
Sat, Oct 27, 2007 kyivpost.com
business.timesonline.co.uk Gay lawyer settles lawsuit against Sullivan & Cromwell
Sat, Oct 27, 2007 business.timesonline.co.uk
news.xinhuanet.com China's top legislature starts five-day session
Fri, Oct 26, 2007 news.xinhuanet.com
noticias.juridicas.com Aprobada la ley espaƱola de Responsabilidad medioambiental
Thu, Oct 25, 2007 noticias.juridicas.com
law.com Former Partner Sues Law Firm for Harassment, Retaliation
Thu, Oct 25, 2007 law.com
theregister.co.uk US law on age proof in explicit images is ruled unconstitutional
Thu, Oct 25, 2007 theregister.co.uk
usprwire.com Thompson & Knight Named a Go-To Law Firm
Wed, Oct 24, 2007 usprwire.com
legalnewsline.com California Supreme Court ruling let law firms off malpractice hook
Wed, Oct 24, 2007 legalnewsline.com
lawjobs.com Midsize Law Firms Go for Big Changes
Tue, Oct 23, 2007 lawjobs.com
pittsburghlive.com Reed Smith acquires Hong Kong law offices
Mon, Oct 22, 2007 pittsburghlive.com
pcworld.com E-Discovery Law a Boon for Lawyers
Mon, Oct 22, 2007 pcworld.com
techdirt.com Law Firm Claims Copyright on View of HTML Source
Mon, Oct 22, 2007 techdirt.com
www10.nytimes.com Non-American law firms move up latest list of top dealmakers
Fri, Oct 19, 2007 www10.nytimes.com
thelawyer.com Freshfields loses Budapest office
Thu, Oct 18, 2007 thelawyer.com
jurist.law.pitt.edu Montenegro signs agreement with EU begin accession process
Tue, Oct 16, 2007 jurist.law.pitt.edu
legalweek.com Lovells taps Freshfields for German ECM chief
Tue, Oct 16, 2007 legalweek.com