Ashurst appoints chair for second term in unopposed election

June 5, 2018 Ashurst has reelected its chair Ben Tidswell for a second term, without a challenger to oppose him.

After the election process began at the start of May, the decision was reached by the firm’s board last week. The new term will begin 1 November 2018 and run for four years, following a special five-year term, which was longer than usual as a condition of Ashurt’s 2013 merger with Blake Dawson.

Ashurst’s board consists of Tidswell, managing partner Paul Jenkins; London partners Karen Davies, Jason Radford, and Jan Gooze-Zijl; Sydney partners James Marshall and Barbara Phair; Munich partner Bernd Egbers; and independent members Robert Gillespie and David Turner.

comments powered by Disqus