Ten appointments made to Court of Appeal

April 4, 2013 The Government has made a round of ten appointments to the Court of Appeal fro England and Wales. Three female judges - Justices Gloster, Macur and Sharp - were appointed, increasing the number of female justices on the bench from four to seven.

The other new Court of appeal judges are Justices Briggs, Christopher Clarke, Floyd, Fulford, Ryder, Underhill and Vos.

The new judges will replace seven retiring judges (Lord Chief Justice Judge and Lord Justices Rix, Ward, Pill, Thorpe, Mummery and Lloyd), two that are heading to the Supremem Court (Lord Justices Toulson and Hughes) and one that was recently appointed as head of the Chancery division (Lord Justice Etherton).

comments powered by Disqus