Chinese firm Dacheng elects leadership team

April 15, 2014 After a leadership election process extending for more than a month, Chinese law firm Dacheng has chosen a 17-member standing committee, a five-member supervising committee and an executive committee - all of which will serve three year terms. The management structure is new for the firm, replacing the previous 15-member management committee.

The 17-member standing committee is a new governance body that will develop new policies and initiatives relating to the day-to-day business of the firm and the partnership.

There are 13 specialised working groups reporting to the standing committee on areas such as finance, strategic planning, human resources, research and development and marketing to the firm’s partnership.

The newly formed standing committee has appointed Beijing dispute resolution and IP partner Wang Jun as the chair of the executive committee. Wang is also a member of the standing committee.

Dacheng’s new management team in full:

Chairman of the firm (chair of the standing committee): Peng Xuefeng

Members of the standing committee: Yu Zailing, Yu Xugang, Ma Jiangtao, Ma Wei (Kunming), Wang Jie (Xi’an), Wang Jun, Deng Yongquan, Ping Yunwang, Lv Liangbiao, Liu Haiping, Li Shoushuang, Wu Xiaoyao (Shanghai), Shen Yongming (Nanjing), Zhang Lei, Guo Hongqing (Xiamen), Guo Jingkai (Guangzhou)

Chair of the supervising committee: Xiao Jinquan

Members of the supervising committee: Wang Hanqi (Shanghai), Li Junping, Li Cheng (Nanjing), Dao Rina

Chair of the executive committee: Wang Jun

comments powered by Disqus