News about Credit

dealbook.nytimes.com Dewey & LeBouef's leaders explain the firm's collapse
Fri, May 18, 2012 dealbook.nytimes.com
network.nationalpost.com Doom and gloom ahead for U.S. law firms
Fri, Oct 24, 2008 network.nationalpost.com
online.wsj.com Law Firms Gear Up for Bailout-Bill Work
Wed, Oct 15, 2008 online.wsj.com
legalweek.com Simpson Thacher wins Treasury role on US bailout
Tue, Oct 14, 2008 legalweek.com
efinancialnews.com Law firms benefit as clients suffer post-Lehman jitters
Mon, Oct 13, 2008 efinancialnews.com
law.com Banks still see law firms as good credit risks
Thu, Oct 9, 2008 law.com
thelawyer.com Freshfields first magic circle firm to make redundancies
Mon, Sep 22, 2008 thelawyer.com
shearman.com Shearman & Sterling advises on $4bn Sempra credit deal
Sun, Aug 24, 2008 shearman.com
telegraph.co.uk UK banks and law firms slash graduate intake
Wed, Aug 20, 2008 telegraph.co.uk
bloomberg.com Cadwalader to Fire 96 Lawyers on Real-Estate Slowdown
Thu, Jul 31, 2008 bloomberg.com
nebusiness.co.uk Dickinson Dees to axe 70 staff
Wed, Jul 16, 2008 nebusiness.co.uk
thelawyer.com Macfarlanes' figures hit by credit crunch
Wed, Jun 25, 2008 thelawyer.com
thelawyer.com Trainee retention defies crunch
Tue, Jun 17, 2008 thelawyer.com
l2b.thelawyer.com Job hunters give credit crunch the brush off
Wed, Apr 16, 2008 l2b.thelawyer.com
law.com Bucking Trend, Law Firms Build Structured Finance Groups
Mon, Apr 7, 2008 law.com
thelawyer.com Skadden and Wachtell seal Bear Stearns buyout
Tue, Mar 18, 2008 thelawyer.com
law.com London Firms to Redeploy Lawyers as Markets Shift
Sun, Jan 27, 2008 law.com
online.wsj.com U.S. Law Firm Cadwalader To Lay Off 35 Attorneys
Fri, Jan 11, 2008 online.wsj.com
thelawyer.com UK law firms bank on emerging markets to ride out credit crunch
Tue, Jan 8, 2008 thelawyer.com
business.timesonline.co.uk Class-action lawsuits soar as investors try to recoup credit losses
Mon, Dec 31, 2007 business.timesonline.co.uk
bloomberg.com Credit Market Collapse Claims Victims as Lawyers Exit
Wed, Nov 21, 2007 bloomberg.com
law.com Clifford Chance Lays Off Six Structured Finance Associates
Tue, Nov 6, 2007 law.com