New Passport Rules Back in Effect

A temporary easing of new passport rules for travelers entering the U.S. has expired, meaning that all persons -- including U.S. citizens -- traveling by air from Canada, Mexico, the Caribbean, and Bermuda are now required to have a passport in order to enter the United States, in accordance with regulations that went into effect in January 2007 (a second phase of passport requirements will apply to land and sea travelers, beginning as early as January 2008). New Passport Rules Back in Effect
Thu, Oct 4, 2007