News about Access to Justice

law.com Two birds with one stone - a bright idea for law grads
Thu, Aug 30, 2012 law.com
legalweek.com Proposed South African legislation would cap legal fees
Sat, Jul 14, 2012 legalweek.com
abovethelaw.com Arizona State to launch new training law firm
Thu, Jun 7, 2012 abovethelaw.com
okoawobluegate.blogspot.com Nigerian Senate increases the size of the judiciary
Fri, May 25, 2012 okoawobluegate.blogspot.com
thenewlawyer.com.au Legal aid budget is disappointingly low, says Australian Law Council
Tue, May 15, 2012 thenewlawyer.com.au
blogs.wsj.com NY Bar to require 50 hours pro bono service for professional license
Wed, May 9, 2012 blogs.wsj.com
amlawdaily.typepad.com 'NO SALE' on NY suit for non-lawyer ownership of firms
Tue, Mar 13, 2012 amlawdaily.typepad.com
blogs.wsj.com US Legal Aid to take another funding cut
Fri, Jan 27, 2012 blogs.wsj.com
guardian.co.uk Third-party litigation funding changes the game in the UK
Thu, Dec 29, 2011 guardian.co.uk
management.fortune.cnn.com US firms cut pro bono hours while need increases
Fri, Dec 2, 2011 management.fortune.cnn.com
thelawyer.com An anatomy of the Indian legal profession by Kian Ganz
Mon, Oct 31, 2011 thelawyer.com
nytimes.com ABA considers allowing non-lawyers to have a stake in US law firms
Sat, Oct 29, 2011 nytimes.com
themoscowtimes.com The growth of a pro-bono culture in Russia
Thu, Aug 25, 2011 themoscowtimes.com
guardian.co.uk Cuts to legal aid in the UK eliminate an important 'reality check' for litigants
Thu, Aug 11, 2011 guardian.co.uk
law.com NY Attorney General argues against opening law firms to outside investment
Tue, Jul 26, 2011 law.com
bankingtimes.co.uk Without bank funding, UK sole practitioners are folding in numbers
Mon, Jul 25, 2011 bankingtimes.co.uk
online.wsj.com Jacoby & Meyers challenges partnership model in US courts
Fri, May 20, 2011 online.wsj.com
barandbench.com Delhi High Court stays proposed service tax on lawyers
Fri, May 6, 2011 barandbench.com
blogs.wsj.com Budget cuts threaten access to justice in the US
Mon, Apr 18, 2011 blogs.wsj.com
economist.com UK to shake up civil litigation rules
Mon, Apr 4, 2011 economist.com
abajournal.com Funding cuts are destroying access to justice, says ABA president
Wed, Feb 16, 2011 abajournal.com
barandbench.com India commits budget to upgrade judiciary
Tue, Nov 23, 2010 barandbench.com
www10.nytimes.com Litigation funding on the up
Tue, Nov 16, 2010 www10.nytimes.com
guardian.co.uk More competition means greater access to justice in the UK
Tue, Aug 31, 2010 guardian.co.uk
guardian.co.uk UK government slashes justice funding
Tue, Aug 17, 2010 guardian.co.uk