News about Law

money.cnn.com Columbia Law School professor Simon blows the whistle on unethical lawyers
Sat, May 31, 2008 money.cnn.com
thelawyer.com Allen & Overy launches presence in Romania
Fri, May 30, 2008 thelawyer.com
rockymountainnews.com Holland & Hart agrees to merge with Hale Lane Peek Dennison
Wed, May 28, 2008 rockymountainnews.com
chron.com Some law firms cut their names down to size
Tue, May 27, 2008 chron.com
business.timesonline.co.uk UK male solicitors £19,000-a-year better off than female colleagues
Mon, May 26, 2008 business.timesonline.co.uk
business.timesonline.co.uk City lawyers wait longer than ever to become partners
Mon, May 26, 2008 business.timesonline.co.uk
law.com London Law Firm Leaders Taking a Hard Line on Partner Promotions
Mon, May 26, 2008 law.com
articles.latimes.com Supreme Court upholds child-pornography law
Fri, May 23, 2008 articles.latimes.com
thelawyer.com Lovells bags new firm for Sino-Global Alliance
Fri, May 23, 2008 thelawyer.com
law.com Lending Lawyers: Secondments Gaining Popularity
Wed, May 21, 2008 law.com
thelawyer.com UK law firm salary reviews: a bit of an anticlimax
Wed, May 21, 2008 thelawyer.com
washingtonian.com It’s a Good Time to Be a Partner at Washington’s Dickstein Shapiro
Wed, May 21, 2008 washingtonian.com
bizjournals.com Robert Reger, co-founder of Philadelphia law firm Reger Rizzo dies at 43
Wed, May 21, 2008 bizjournals.com
business.timesonline.co.uk A year on, how has the world's first listed law firm performed?
Wed, May 21, 2008 business.timesonline.co.uk
ameinfo.com Clyde & Co. strengthens Middle East by adding new partners and 50 associates
Sun, May 18, 2008 ameinfo.com
thelawyer.com Dorsey & Whitney set for Australian launch
Sat, May 17, 2008 thelawyer.com
livemint.com Why should India open up the legal market for foreign firms?
Sat, May 17, 2008 livemint.com
stockhouse.com Akerman Senterfitt nearing a merger deal with Wolf Block?
Sat, May 17, 2008 stockhouse.com
mercurynews.com Law firms continue to cluster near Silicon Valley
Fri, May 16, 2008 mercurynews.com
lawcareers.net Herbies and the Times launch law student competition on diversity
Fri, May 16, 2008 lawcareers.net
law.com K&L Gates merges with Taiwan firm J&J Attorneys-at-law
Thu, May 15, 2008 law.com
blogs.wsj.com For US Summer Associates, Will There Be Enough Work?
Wed, May 14, 2008 blogs.wsj.com
thediplomat.ro Linklaters rumoured to close office in Romania; White & Case planning to expand
Wed, May 14, 2008 thediplomat.ro
bizjournals.com Kilpatrick Stockton merges with Muldoon Murphy
Tue, May 13, 2008 bizjournals.com
business.timesonline.co.uk The future of the City job market for lawyers: think light and shade
Mon, May 12, 2008 business.timesonline.co.uk
business.timesonline.co.uk Burness law firm poaches construction law partners from DLA Piper
Wed, May 7, 2008 business.timesonline.co.uk
blogs.wsj.com A Passage to India: Are Foreign Law Firms in the Country’s Future?
Mon, May 5, 2008 blogs.wsj.com
bizjournals.com K&L Gates, Kennedy Covington expect to merge by July 1
Fri, May 2, 2008 bizjournals.com
abajournal.com Revenue record in 2007 for US law firms thanks to M&A boom
Fri, May 2, 2008 abajournal.com
business.scotsman.com Scottish law firms to be opened to external investors?
Mon, Apr 28, 2008 business.scotsman.com