Three Gadens offices excluded from Dentons merger

The long-anticipated merger between Dentons and Gadens is now complete, although three Gadens locations opted out of the combination. The excluded offices include Adelaide, Brisbane, and Melbourne. Dentons will take on the remaining offices, including Australian locations in Sydney and Perth, and one Papua New Guinea office in Port Moresby. The merger was initially planned last year as a three-way combination between Dentons, Gadens, and Singapore-based Rodyk & Davidson. The Rodyk portion of the merger was completed in April of this year, while the Gadens deal involved lengthier negotiations. With the merger finalized, Dentons now operates in 57 countries worldwide.

Three Gadens offices excluded from Dentons merger Tue, Dec 6, 2016