News about Debt

Kennedys global turnover up 8% while debt increases to £20.3m thelawyer.com thelawyer.com Sat, Jul 1, 2017KWM European arm sets administration date in January legalbusiness.co.uk legalbusiness.co.uk Fri, Dec 16, 2016KWM bailout deal to affect salaried and equity partners legalbusiness.co.uk legalbusiness.co.uk Tue, Nov 15, 2016KWM aims to stabilise Europe division legalbusiness.co.uk legalbusiness.co.uk Fri, Nov 11, 2016450 former Dewey & LeBoeuf partners reach settlement rollonfriday.com rollonfriday.com Sat, Oct 13, 2012Citibank denies wrongdoing in Dewey loan case americanlawyer.com americanlawyer.com Thu, Sep 20, 2012New law school rankings weights for employment stats abovethelaw.com abovethelaw.com Tue, Aug 28, 2012Dewey partners agree to $60 million clawback deal dealbook.nytimes.com dealbook.nytimes.com Tue, Aug 21, 2012US court approves bonuses for Dewey administrators abovethelaw.com abovethelaw.com Tue, Jul 31, 2012Dewey administrators offers former partners an ultimatum online.wsj.com online.wsj.com Mon, Jul 16, 2012Large law firms go down every year or two; who will be next? abovethelaw.com abovethelaw.com Fri, Jun 8, 2012NY court rules that Dewey may use remaining cash for critical functions while winding down blogs.wsj.com blogs.wsj.com Wed, Jun 6, 2012Dewey's failure - the causes theatlantic.com theatlantic.com Mon, Jun 4, 2012Tough going in Scotland: redundancies, defections and shutters rollonfriday.com rollonfriday.com Wed, May 9, 2012Dewey & LeBoeuf has until the end of the month to negotiate debt problem online.wsj.com online.wsj.com Fri, Apr 27, 2012Dewey's Hong Kong office is unaffected by the firm's troubles, says MP asia.legalbusinessonline.com asia.legalbusinessonline.com Tue, Apr 24, 2012Dewey & LeBoeuf in discussions with its bankers over 9-figure debt rollonfriday.com rollonfriday.com Wed, Apr 4, 2012Recession-era measures seem as though they are here to stay abovethelaw.com abovethelaw.com Thu, Feb 2, 2012Herbert Smith's bank borrowings reach £70.9m thelawyer.com thelawyer.com Thu, Jan 26, 2012US student loans are becoming a big problem abovethelaw.com abovethelaw.com Fri, Aug 19, 2011Banks won't tolerate problems at law firms: the collapse of Yoss bizjournals.com bizjournals.com Wed, Mar 16, 2011Head of leading Scottish firm predicts unprecedented consolidation in legal services market heraldscotland.com heraldscotland.com Tue, Mar 15, 2011Two US law schools reduce admissions: “It is the ethical and moral thing to do” abovethelaw.com abovethelaw.com Tue, Mar 15, 2011Winston & Strawn makes offers to three quarters of the Howrey partnership blogs.wsj.com blogs.wsj.com Thu, Feb 3, 2011Law students angry over the false promise of law school slate.com slate.com Mon, Nov 1, 2010Georgia State named 'best value' US law school nationaljurist.com nationaljurist.com Thu, Sep 30, 2010Many Halliwells partners are still in the hole rollonfriday.com rollonfriday.com Fri, Sep 3, 2010Tata Steel raises $2.08 billion via debt; Luthra advises barandbench.com barandbench.com Fri, May 14, 2010UK firms increase borrowing, rather than asking partners to pitch in business.timesonline.co.uk business.timesonline.co.uk Tue, Mar 16, 2010Paul Weiss, Akin Gump Handling Houghton Mifflin's Debt Restructuring amlawdaily.typepad.com amlawdaily.typepad.com Fri, Feb 26, 2010
Page 1/2