News about Retirement

Watmough retires as managing partner of RPC thelawyer.com thelawyer.com Wed, Dec 14, 2016Maurice Allen to retire from Ropes UK legalbusiness.co.uk legalbusiness.co.uk Tue, Nov 1, 2016Partners on the move in the UK: the 2011-12 figures legalweek.com legalweek.com Wed, Oct 3, 2012The argument for raising the retirement age in India's courts thehindu.com thehindu.com Mon, Sep 3, 2012Adobe hires a new General Counsel legalweek.com legalweek.com Fri, Aug 31, 2012Falling retirement rate thwarts ambitions peoplemanagement.co.uk peoplemanagement.co.uk Thu, Aug 9, 2012Jennie Gubbins to take over as senior partner at Trowers & Hamlins thelawyer.com thelawyer.com Sat, Jul 14, 2012Dewey & LeBoeuf files for bankruptcy chicagotribune.com chicagotribune.com Tue, May 29, 2012NY firm pays $574,000 in compensation for age-discrimination hr.blr.com hr.blr.com Thu, May 17, 2012Departing Dewey partner claims $61m from firm rollonfriday.com rollonfriday.com Tue, May 15, 2012BLP hires high profile M&A lawyer from Allens legalweek.com legalweek.com Tue, Apr 24, 2012Law firms take top spots in ranking of DC retirement plans abajournal.com abajournal.com Wed, Apr 11, 2012Age discrimination suit challenges de-equitization of partners online.wsj.com online.wsj.com Tue, Mar 13, 2012Law firm pension plans - a drain on profits? law.com law.com Wed, Mar 7, 2012A&O does away with mandatory retirement age legalweek.com legalweek.com Mon, Feb 13, 2012Clifford Chance appoints Andrew Whan to lead corporate/M&A in Tokyo thelawyer.com thelawyer.com Tue, Aug 30, 2011Former Stroock partner sues firm for retirement benefits amlawdaily.typepad.com amlawdaily.typepad.com Thu, Aug 11, 201112 year pay freeze for New York judges nytimes.com nytimes.com Tue, Jul 5, 2011Partner challenges Canadian law firm on mandatory retirement age theglobeandmail.com theglobeandmail.com Wed, Apr 27, 2011Sullivan & Cromwell partner dodges mandatory retirement by joining Dewey abajournal.com abajournal.com Wed, Feb 2, 2011What to do with ageing US judges? slate.com slate.com Wed, Jan 19, 2011Leading UK firms reassess retirement policy legalweek.com legalweek.com Fri, Jan 14, 2011Insight into the life of a deal lawyer blogs.wsj.com blogs.wsj.com Tue, Dec 7, 2010Reupped: Opposition to Judges Retirement Bill, Drug makers drag PMO into dispute over IPR changes and Sebi’s move to hike arbitration fees barandbench.com barandbench.com Thu, Aug 26, 2010Age discrimination suit against Kelley Drye & Warren reopens retirement debate online.wsj.com online.wsj.com Thu, Jul 22, 2010Skadden gives retirement policy a (slight) shift amlawdaily.typepad.com amlawdaily.typepad.com Mon, May 17, 2010Kelley Drye & Warren drops mandatory retirement policy law.com law.com Fri, Apr 9, 2010Solicitor fights 'ageist' law firm which forced him to retire at 65 years old business.timesonline.co.uk business.timesonline.co.uk Mon, Jul 21, 2008Law Firms Face Gray Area as Boomers Age law.com law.com Sat, Dec 8, 2007