News about M&A

amlawdaily.typepad.com Linklaters and Freshfields lead on $68bn mining merger
Tue, Jun 23, 2009 amlawdaily.typepad.com
legalweek.com Freshfields main European adviser to Chrysler on Fiat deal
Mon, Jun 22, 2009 legalweek.com
bloomberg.com Chrysler Fiat sale delayed by U.S. Justice Ginsburg
Tue, Jun 9, 2009 bloomberg.com
abajournal.com Skadden M&A stars Fox and Wolf defect to Kirkland
Fri, May 15, 2009 abajournal.com
thelawyer.com Linklaters and Herbert Smith advise on £2.3bn British Energy deal
Tue, May 12, 2009 thelawyer.com
law.com Are bankruptcy-related M&As on the rise?
Tue, Apr 14, 2009 law.com
ft.com Block on Coca-Cola's Huiyuan Juice bid sparks fears over Chinese M&A
Thu, Mar 19, 2009 ft.com
legaltimes.typepad.com Orrick, Dechert reach settlement in Whole Foods antitrust case
Mon, Mar 9, 2009 legaltimes.typepad.com
uk.reuters.com Baker & McKenzie: Fewer Asia M&As, more litigation
Mon, Feb 16, 2009 uk.reuters.com
mannheimerswartling.se Mannheimer Swartling advises on major investment bank deal
Fri, Feb 13, 2009 mannheimerswartling.se
latinbusinesschronicle.com M&A boost for US law firms in Latin America
Mon, Feb 9, 2009 latinbusinesschronicle.com
toplegalinternational.com Roschier and Mannheimer advise on €4.2 bn postal merger
Thu, Feb 5, 2009 toplegalinternational.com
amlawdaily.typepad.com Cadwalader, Simpson, Wachtell win lead roles in Pfizer mega-merger
Tue, Jan 27, 2009 amlawdaily.typepad.com
business.timesonline.co.uk Slaughter and May escapes the financial crisis
Mon, Jan 19, 2009 business.timesonline.co.uk
uk.reuters.com China and South Korea to ease foreign investment rules
Mon, Jan 19, 2009 uk.reuters.com
asia.legalbusinessonline.com 2008 landmark year for Chinese outbound M&A
Mon, Jan 19, 2009 asia.legalbusinessonline.com
bizjournals.com US law firms saw merger mania in 2008
Thu, Jan 15, 2009 bizjournals.com
toplegalinternational.com Oppenhoff enhances international profile with Johnson deal
Fri, Jan 9, 2009 toplegalinternational.com
toplegalinternational.com Bonelli, Pavesi, and d’Urso Gatti close biggest Italian M&A deal in 2008
Sat, Jan 3, 2009 toplegalinternational.com
bloomberg.com Linklaters tops M&A league as deal volume plunges 38 Percent
Fri, Jan 2, 2009 bloomberg.com
thelawyer.com M&A slowdown forces Ashurst to move associates into energy team
Mon, Dec 1, 2008 thelawyer.com
ft.com InBev ruling triggers M&A fears in China
Mon, Dec 1, 2008 ft.com
thelawyer.com Norton Rose advises HSBC on Indonesian bank buyout
Fri, Oct 24, 2008 thelawyer.com
asia.legalbusinessonline.com Freehills and Mallesons compete for top spots in Asian M&A league
Thu, Oct 23, 2008 asia.legalbusinessonline.com
thelawyer.com Linklaters, Cleary represent Merrill Lynch and Bank of America
Fri, Sep 26, 2008 thelawyer.com
thelawyer.com Allen & Overy, Linklaters in HBOS-Lloyds merger talks
Thu, Sep 18, 2008 thelawyer.com
legalweek.com Wachtell, Shearman head up $50bn Merrill takeover
Tue, Sep 16, 2008 legalweek.com
asia.legalbusinessonline.com Allens and Freehills lead Australian M&A table
Wed, Sep 10, 2008 asia.legalbusinessonline.com
dealwatchblog.com Skadden advises Coca-Cola Co. on $2.4 billion China deal
Wed, Sep 10, 2008 dealwatchblog.com
paulhastings.com Skadden private equity partner Kenju Watanabe joins Paul Hastings in Tokyo
Mon, Sep 8, 2008 paulhastings.com