News about South Korea

Oon & Bazul debuts new practice in Korea practice legalbusinessonline.com legalbusinessonline.com Wed, Dec 19, 2018Simpson Thacher to close Korea office while Shearman announces new opening legalbusinessonline.com legalbusinessonline.com Thu, Sep 20, 2018Partner promotions announced throughout Asia and Australia thelawyer.com thelawyer.com Thu, Jul 6, 2017Korean firm Yulchon establishes Jakarta desk with Roosdiono & Partners legalbusinessonline.com legalbusinessonline.com Thu, May 18, 2017Olswang opens South Korea desk thelawyer.com thelawyer.com Wed, Sep 14, 2016Baker & McKenzie lines up to launch in Seoul asia.legalbusinessonline.com asia.legalbusinessonline.com Sun, Nov 25, 2012US firm O'Melveny & Myers launches in Seoul law.com law.com Wed, Nov 14, 2012Herbert Smith Freehills moves toward South Korea launch thelawyer.com thelawyer.com Thu, Nov 1, 2012Herbert Smith Freehills to make largest firm in Asia Pacific thenewlawyer.com.au thenewlawyer.com.au Tue, Oct 2, 2012Paul Hastings and Cohen & Gresser approved to launch in South Korea asia.legalbusinessonline.com asia.legalbusinessonline.com Mon, Oct 1, 2012South Korea licenses three foreign firms koreatimes.co.kr koreatimes.co.kr Mon, Jul 16, 2012O’Melveny & Myers applies for license to practice in South Korea law.com law.com Mon, Jun 25, 2012Covington & Burling to launch in South Korea washingtonpost.com washingtonpost.com Fri, Mar 16, 2012Ropes & Gray applies for entry into South Korea asia.legalbusinessonline.com asia.legalbusinessonline.com Thu, Mar 8, 2012US firms have an official date for entry into Korean legal services market amlawdaily.typepad.com amlawdaily.typepad.com Thu, Feb 23, 2012McDermott Will & Emery to launch South Korea office abajournal.com abajournal.com Fri, Feb 17, 2012US law firms line up to enter South Korean legal market law.com law.com Thu, Dec 29, 2011South Korea opens doors to US law firms blogs.wsj.com blogs.wsj.com Thu, Dec 1, 2011Mayer Brown bolsters China practice with double hire thelawyer.com thelawyer.com Tue, Aug 17, 2010The globalised legal profession - what are the barriers? economist.com economist.com Fri, Jul 30, 2010South Korea opens legal services market to European firms lawgazette.co.uk lawgazette.co.uk Mon, Apr 12, 2010Pillsbury, Lee & Ko advise on $20bn UAE nuclear power deal asia.legalbusinessonline.com asia.legalbusinessonline.com Wed, Dec 30, 2009UK Firms' chances in Asia not helped by new Free Trade Agreement law.com law.com Fri, Mar 27, 2009China and South Korea to ease foreign investment rules uk.reuters.com uk.reuters.com Mon, Jan 19, 2009