News about Careers

The argument for raising the retirement age in India's courts thehindu.com thehindu.com Mon, Sep 3, 2012Falling retirement rate thwarts ambitions peoplemanagement.co.uk peoplemanagement.co.uk Thu, Aug 9, 2012A new hurdle for prospective barristers in the UK rollonfriday.com rollonfriday.com Fri, Aug 3, 2012Addleshaws simplifies path to partnership thelawyer.com thelawyer.com Thu, Aug 2, 2012Career advice for young lawyers set on partnership cityam.com cityam.com Mon, Jul 2, 2012Th downsides of in-house blogs.findlaw.com blogs.findlaw.com Tue, Jun 12, 2012UK Supreme Court rules that mandatory retirement policy is not age-discrimination employeebenefits.co.uk employeebenefits.co.uk Mon, Apr 30, 2012Lawrence Graham promotes four to partnership in London thelawyer.com thelawyer.com Thu, Apr 19, 2012Law schools class action against NY Law School is dismissed abovethelaw.com abovethelaw.com Fri, Mar 23, 2012Major law firms step up efforts to retain and promote women legalweek.com legalweek.com Fri, Mar 23, 2012Slaughter and May launches diversity initiative for boys only rollonfriday.com rollonfriday.com Fri, Mar 9, 2012Indian law firms face leadership challenges livemint.com livemint.com Fri, Feb 24, 2012Indian firm ALMT promotes four to partnership barandbench.com barandbench.com Thu, Feb 9, 2012Non-lawyer appointed as CEO for US firm Pepper Hamilton forbes.com forbes.com Wed, Feb 8, 2012Recession-era measures seem as though they are here to stay abovethelaw.com abovethelaw.com Thu, Feb 2, 2012New generation of partners surveyed amlawdaily.typepad.com amlawdaily.typepad.com Sat, Nov 26, 2011UK firm Addleshaw Goddard raises pay for NQs legalweek.com legalweek.com Thu, Oct 13, 2011Eversheds set to introduce senior role as alternative to partnership legalweek.com legalweek.com Thu, Oct 6, 2011Norton Rose overhauls lockstep system legalweek.com legalweek.com Fri, Sep 30, 2011Leading UK and Irish firms launch work-experience diversity initiative legalweek.com legalweek.com Wed, Sep 14, 2011The unpaid economy - internships are on the rise guardian.co.uk guardian.co.uk Wed, Aug 31, 2011Strategic career advice for young lawyers from Ronald Barusch blogs.wsj.com blogs.wsj.com Tue, May 31, 2011Judicial diversity in the UK: trying hard, could do better guardian.co.uk guardian.co.uk Tue, May 10, 2011Two US law schools reduce admissions: “It is the ethical and moral thing to do” abovethelaw.com abovethelaw.com Tue, Mar 15, 2011Spring bonuses abound while partnership prospects wither thecareerist.typepad.com thecareerist.typepad.com Mon, Feb 14, 2011SRA bans aptitide test for admission to Legal Practice Course rollonfriday.com rollonfriday.com Sun, Feb 6, 2011Advice for lawyers after redundancy lawandmore.co.uk lawandmore.co.uk Thu, Dec 30, 2010