News about England

CMS opens Liverpool office legalbusiness.co.uk legalbusiness.co.uk Mon, Jan 21, 2019Withers’ European wealth planning co-head joins Mishcon legalbusiness.co.uk legalbusiness.co.uk Fri, Jun 16, 2017Addleshaws considers a new Scottish merger legalbusiness.co.uk legalbusiness.co.uk Fri, Nov 11, 2016Bakers apoints Paul Tan as managing partner of HK, China and Vietnam asia.legalbusinessonline.com asia.legalbusinessonline.com Thu, Oct 25, 2012UK Bar Council hosts Chinese lawyers in secondment program guardian.co.uk guardian.co.uk Thu, Aug 9, 2012SRA abolishes minimum salary for trainees rollonfriday.com rollonfriday.com Tue, May 22, 2012Amarchand hires Linklaters associate as partner in Delhi office barandbench.com barandbench.com Mon, May 21, 2012CMS Cameron McKenna to send trainees to College of Law rollonfriday.com rollonfriday.com Tue, May 8, 201288 new QCs appointed legalweek.com legalweek.com Tue, Mar 6, 2012Small claims to be mediated by telephone in England and Wales guardian.co.uk guardian.co.uk Thu, Mar 1, 2012Indian firm ALMT promotes four to partnership barandbench.com barandbench.com Thu, Feb 9, 2012Fried Frank boosts Hong Kong corporate practice with hire from Herbert Smith asia.legalbusinessonline.com asia.legalbusinessonline.com Sat, Jan 28, 2012Stephenson Harwood bolsters China practice with two hires asia.legalbusinessonline.com asia.legalbusinessonline.com Thu, Dec 15, 2011A&O lannches new office in Istanbul legalweek.com legalweek.com Wed, Dec 7, 2011ABA considers allowing non-lawyers to have a stake in US law firms nytimes.com nytimes.com Sat, Oct 29, 2011Blank Rome boosts maritime practice with Eversheds hire asia.legalbusinessonline.com asia.legalbusinessonline.com Thu, Oct 27, 2011Indian firm J. Sagar Associates hires Herbert Smith attorney barandbench.com barandbench.com Mon, Oct 10, 2011'Tesco Law' begins in England and Wales bbc.co.uk bbc.co.uk Thu, Oct 6, 2011UK law firms face tough indemnity insurance market telegraph.co.uk telegraph.co.uk Tue, Sep 6, 2011Women make up nearly half of the UK legal industry; but account for just 21% of partnerships guardian.co.uk guardian.co.uk Fri, Apr 8, 2011Clyde & Co hires Singapore based disputes lawyer from Rajah & Tann asia.legalbusinessonline.com asia.legalbusinessonline.com Mon, Dec 6, 2010UK lawyers behaving badly rollonfriday.com rollonfriday.com Mon, Dec 6, 2010Scottish firm McGrigors to lay off 40 lawyers news.scotsman.com news.scotsman.com Wed, Oct 20, 2010Second Italian firm opens its doors in Shanghai thelawyer.com thelawyer.com Fri, Sep 17, 2010Law firm marketing alliance 'QualitySolicitors' attracts more participants rollonfriday.com rollonfriday.com Fri, May 28, 2010Law Society of England and Wales warns students off law lawcareers.net lawcareers.net Tue, Aug 18, 2009Solicitors Regulation Authority accused of institutional racism thelawyer.com thelawyer.com Thu, Aug 21, 2008New English Foreign Lawyer Transfer Rules Go Into Effect on September 1 llm-guide.com llm-guide.com Mon, Jul 7, 2008Law Society calls for action on QLTT review legalweek.com legalweek.com Fri, Jul 4, 2008Foreign lawyers get new UK practice rules thelawyer.com thelawyer.com Mon, Jun 30, 2008
Page 1/2