News about Recession

washingtonpost.com High-level US government lawyers head to small law firms
Wed, Aug 22, 2012 washingtonpost.com
washingtonpost.com Bigger isn't better in Washington DC
Tue, Aug 7, 2012 washingtonpost.com
swindon-business.net A quarter of small firms in the South West UK face prospect of failure
Thu, Aug 2, 2012 swindon-business.net
blogs.wsj.com US judicial salaries rise by 1% per annum
Thu, Jul 26, 2012 blogs.wsj.com
blogs.wsj.com US legal sector remains steady at 1.1 million jobs
Mon, Jul 9, 2012 blogs.wsj.com
abajournal.com US law firm mergers slow down
Thu, Jul 5, 2012 abajournal.com
blogs.wsj.com At least 10 US law schools cut class sizes
Tue, Jun 12, 2012 blogs.wsj.com
jdjournal.com Real estate team leaves Portland firm Ball Janik to launch new firm
Thu, May 24, 2012 jdjournal.com
forbes.com Long term thinking could save biglaw
Wed, May 16, 2012 forbes.com
washingtonpost.com Law firm mergers signal growing confidence, says report
Tue, May 1, 2012 washingtonpost.com
theatlantic.com When large law firms fail, we need to re-examine the business model
Tue, Apr 24, 2012 theatlantic.com
abovethelaw.com Recession-era measures seem as though they are here to stay
Thu, Feb 2, 2012 abovethelaw.com
online.wsj.com Law firms remain cautious in recruitment despite recovery
Wed, Feb 1, 2012 online.wsj.com
philly.com Merger activity signals growing confidence in US legal services market
Sun, Jan 15, 2012 philly.com
abovethelaw.com Legal support staff get a rough deal at bonus time
Thu, Dec 22, 2011 abovethelaw.com
law.com Can graduate deferral be a good thing?
Fri, Dec 2, 2011 law.com
management.fortune.cnn.com US firms cut pro bono hours while need increases
Fri, Dec 2, 2011 management.fortune.cnn.com
law.com Gender imbalance increases at top US firms
Mon, Nov 7, 2011 law.com
amlawdaily.typepad.com US legal industry grows by just 100 jobs in 12 months
Tue, Sep 6, 2011 amlawdaily.typepad.com
washingtonpost.com Summer Associate hiring in Washington remains steady
Tue, Sep 6, 2011 washingtonpost.com
lawyersweekly.ca Canadian law firms weather the economic storm
Wed, Jul 6, 2011 lawyersweekly.ca
blogs.wsj.com Pro-Bono work in decline at US law firms
Mon, Jul 4, 2011 blogs.wsj.com
abovethelaw.com Graduate deferrals continue at US firms
Tue, Jun 21, 2011 abovethelaw.com
msnbc.msn.com Law graduates beat job market by launching their own firms
Tue, Jun 21, 2011 msnbc.msn.com
blogs.wsj.com The third tier of US lawyers
Thu, Jun 16, 2011 blogs.wsj.com
legalweek.com Eversheds reports 7% increase in PEP over flat revenue
Tue, Jun 14, 2011 legalweek.com
amlawdaily.typepad.com US diversity scorecard stabilizes in 2010
Fri, Jun 10, 2011 amlawdaily.typepad.com
law.com Top 100 US firms streak ahead; second 100 post modest gains
Wed, Jun 1, 2011 law.com
business.financialpost.com Canadian law firms prepare for increase in Indian investment
Tue, May 31, 2011 business.financialpost.com
blogs.wsj.com Budget cuts threaten access to justice in the US
Mon, Apr 18, 2011 blogs.wsj.com
Page 1/2