News about Fraud

Legal exec at Kundert gets three years for theft rollonfriday.com rollonfriday.com Tue, Oct 30, 2012Manches loses high profile family lawyer to Stewart Law rollonfriday.com rollonfriday.com Tue, Sep 25, 2012Clydes Manchester fraud team reportedly offered cash incentives to stay put rollonfriday.com rollonfriday.com Tue, Sep 25, 2012Former CIO at Chicago-based Mayer Brown accused of fraud blogs.wsj.com blogs.wsj.com Fri, Aug 31, 2012Former CE at two UK firms gets 18 months jail for theft thisisnottingham.co.uk thisisnottingham.co.uk Tue, Jun 19, 2012Former Hogan Lovells partner jailed for stealing £1.3 million from firm rollonfriday.com rollonfriday.com Thu, Jun 7, 2012Former Baker & McKenzie partner pleads guilt to money laundering and conspiracy to commit securities fraud rollonfriday.com rollonfriday.com Wed, May 30, 2012Former Minter Ellison finance chief admits to stealing $2.7m from firm thenewlawyer.com.au thenewlawyer.com.au Mon, Mar 19, 2012Former Mishcon de Reya partner sentenced to 5 years prison for fraud and forgery thelawyer.com thelawyer.com Sun, Jan 29, 2012Washington lawyer pleads guilty to securities fraud washingtonpost.com washingtonpost.com Sat, Dec 17, 2011Fraud proceedings for former partners of Hogan Lovells, Mishcon de Reya rollonfriday.com rollonfriday.com Fri, Dec 9, 2011Assistant dean at University of Illinois falsified admissions data for money jdjournal.com jdjournal.com Thu, Nov 17, 2011ABA considers penalties for law schools that misrepresent job prospects law.com law.com Fri, Oct 21, 2011Crowell & Moring sued in NY courts following alleged theft of client funds by former associate abajournal.com abajournal.com Tue, Sep 27, 2011Lawyer found guilty of stealing £11,000 from UK firm Walker Morris rollonfriday.com rollonfriday.com Mon, Sep 19, 2011Quinn Emanuel's winning strategy washingtonpost.com washingtonpost.com Mon, Sep 19, 2011Former Greenberg Traurig partner sentenced to six years in prison for overbilling amlawdaily.typepad.com amlawdaily.typepad.com Thu, Sep 15, 2011Nigerian scam takes US law firms in for $32 million rollonfriday.com rollonfriday.com Fri, Aug 19, 2011UK firm Kennedy's is cleared of wrongdoing in case of alleged partner fraud rollonfriday.com rollonfriday.com Mon, Aug 8, 2011A&O GC sentenced to more than 15 years prison for fraud law.com law.com Fri, Jul 29, 2011UK firm Manches announces redundancy consultation rollonfriday.com rollonfriday.com Mon, Jul 18, 2011Chicago-based firm discovers that one if its associates is unlicensed dailybusinessreview.com dailybusinessreview.com Tue, Jul 12, 2011More scandal over financial irregularities in London firms guardian.co.uk guardian.co.uk Tue, Jun 14, 2011Hogan Lovells partner dismissed for claiming over £1m in false expenses legalweek.com legalweek.com Thu, May 19, 2011Serious Fraud Office investigation leads to arrest of two partners at M&A Solicitors rollonfriday.com rollonfriday.com Tue, Mar 29, 2011Clifford Chance secretary convicted of fraud rollonfriday.com rollonfriday.com Mon, Feb 7, 2011UK lawyers behaving badly rollonfriday.com rollonfriday.com Mon, Dec 6, 2010Irish firm wound up by High Court after serious fraud rollonfriday.com rollonfriday.com Fri, Oct 29, 2010Satyam’s Raju gets bail: Media's tirade against Raju's bail unwarranted says Jethmalani barandbench.com barandbench.com Fri, Aug 20, 2010Ex-Mayer Brown partner Collins gets 7 years over Refco law.com law.com Fri, Jan 15, 2010
Page 1/2