News about Texas

Baker Botts promotes one partner in London among 12 globally thelawyer.com thelawyer.com Wed, Nov 14, 2018Kennedys finalizes Carroll McNulty & Kull merger legalbusiness.co.uk legalbusiness.co.uk Tue, Jun 6, 2017Akin Gump hires energy and global transactions expert from Vinson & Elkins iflr1000.com iflr1000.com Wed, Mar 21, 2012DLA Piper launches in Mexico blogs.wsj.com blogs.wsj.com Wed, Feb 15, 2012Skadden tops list of strongest law firm brands amlawdaily.typepad.com amlawdaily.typepad.com Tue, Jan 31, 2012Vinson & Elkins and Wachtell Lipton lead $1 billion hostile takeover of Tulsa-based SemGroup amlawdaily.typepad.com amlawdaily.typepad.com Fri, Oct 28, 2011Baker Donelson set to launch office in Texas abajournal.com abajournal.com Tue, Oct 25, 2011Indian offshore firm Pangea3 opens US service delivery office legallyindia.com legallyindia.com Tue, Jun 7, 2011Texas-based Vinson & Elkins to pay spring bonuses abovethelaw.com abovethelaw.com Thu, Apr 21, 2011Simpson Thatcher & Bartlett set to launch in Houston after Vinson & Elkins Hire amlawdaily.typepad.com amlawdaily.typepad.com Tue, Apr 12, 2011Texas firm Clark, Thomas & Winters closes after mass defections amlawdaily.typepad.com amlawdaily.typepad.com Fri, Apr 8, 2011Clarke Thomas & Winters loses half its headcount statesman.com statesman.com Wed, Mar 16, 2011US firm Clark Thomas & Winters to undertake major restructuring abajournal.com abajournal.com Mon, Feb 28, 2011Transition of power in law firms: smooth succession law.com law.com Fri, Feb 18, 2011Four firms lead defence of oil-spill litigation law.com law.com Wed, Jun 16, 2010Latham & Watkins moves into Texas with Houston launch bloomberg.com bloomberg.com Tue, Jan 12, 2010IP firm boutique Fish & Richardson to close Austin office blogs.wsj.com blogs.wsj.com Tue, Sep 1, 2009More layoffs at Baker Botts, but how many? texaslawyer.typepad.com texaslawyer.typepad.com Fri, Aug 28, 2009Greenberg Traurig loses bankruptcy team in Phoenix onespot.wsj.com onespot.wsj.com Fri, Aug 21, 2009Weil Gotshal to close Austin office bizjournals.com bizjournals.com Fri, Jul 3, 2009Microsoft Ordered to Pay $200 Million in Patent Dispute law.com law.com Thu, May 21, 2009Coalition Seeks Disbarment of Bush Lawyers Over Interrogation of Terrorism Suspects law.com law.com Tue, May 19, 2009$72m malpractice verdict againt against Akin Gump legaltimes.typepad.com legaltimes.typepad.com Mon, May 11, 2009Greenberg snares 10 lawyers from Akin Gump thelawyer.com thelawyer.com Tue, Feb 3, 2009Greenberg Traurig Announces Opening of Third Texas Office in Austin marketwatch.com marketwatch.com Mon, Aug 4, 2008Hunton & Williams grabs Akin Group as Part of Expansion in California, Texas law.com law.com Tue, Jul 1, 2008Howrey Loses $250 Million IP Verdict in East Texas amlawdaily.typepad.com amlawdaily.typepad.com Sun, Jun 1, 2008Dewey & LeBoeuf partner Stenglein joins King & Spalding to launch Austin Office bizjournals.com bizjournals.com Wed, May 7, 2008Supreme Court Sides With Texas in Dispute With Bush law.com law.com Wed, Mar 26, 2008