News about Washington DC

citybizlist.com US firm Dykema boosts litigation department with lateral hires
Wed, Aug 17, 2011 citybizlist.com
law.com UK firms Allens and Linklaters zero in on Washington DC market
Wed, Aug 10, 2011 law.com
legalweek.com O'Melveny & Myers appoints Bradley Butwin as Chairman
Fri, Jul 29, 2011 legalweek.com
legalweek.com Ropes & Gray launches in Shanghai
Thu, Jul 21, 2011 legalweek.com
dealbook.nytimes.com US firms pay top dollar for rainmakers
Wed, Jul 6, 2011 dealbook.nytimes.com
salon.com Washington firm defends Bahraini government in labor rights dispute
Tue, Jun 14, 2011 salon.com
blogs.wsj.com Simpson Thacher hires top corporate corruption specialist from SEC
Tue, Jun 7, 2011 blogs.wsj.com
abajournal.com Cali firm Best Best & Krieger acquire Washington DC boutique
Mon, Jun 6, 2011 abajournal.com
amlawdaily.typepad.com Fried Frank hires top Gibson Dunn partner in DC
Wed, Jun 1, 2011 amlawdaily.typepad.com
politico.com Washington firm Sidley Austin hires former congressman
Thu, May 19, 2011 politico.com
finchannel.com Skadden leads ranking of top US law firms
Tue, May 17, 2011 finchannel.com
businesswire.com Greenberg Traurig boosts US energy practice with Hunton & Williams hire
Fri, May 13, 2011 businesswire.com
thelawyer.com Cleary Gottlieb hires Clifford Chance's US litigation chief
Mon, May 9, 2011 thelawyer.com
law.com Becker & Poliakoff to launch in Washington DC
Thu, May 5, 2011 law.com
abajournal.com Howrey partners jump ship
Wed, Mar 16, 2011 abajournal.com
abovethelaw.com Howrey partners vote to dissolve firm
Thu, Mar 10, 2011 abovethelaw.com
blogs.wsj.com 25 member construction litigation team leaves Howrey
Thu, Mar 3, 2011 blogs.wsj.com
thelawyer.com Another seven Howrey IP partners leave the firm
Wed, Feb 16, 2011 thelawyer.com
pbn.com Edwards Angell merges with Washington DC firm Fleischman and Harding
Tue, Feb 15, 2011 pbn.com
blogs.wsj.com DLA Piper hires star litigator in Washington DC
Tue, Feb 8, 2011 blogs.wsj.com
amlawdaily.typepad.com LeClairRyan hires 16 lawyers from Nixon Peabody
Thu, Jan 6, 2011 amlawdaily.typepad.com
legalweek.com US firm McDermott Will & Emery adds 28 to partnership
Wed, Dec 15, 2010 legalweek.com
thelawyer.com Howrey loses another partner in Washington
Wed, Dec 15, 2010 thelawyer.com
legaltimes.typepad.com Washington DC's top lawyers talk about the future of BigLaw
Mon, Dec 6, 2010 legaltimes.typepad.com
jdjournal.com Dorsey & Whitney makes up ten partners across US offices
Fri, Nov 26, 2010 jdjournal.com
cityam.com White & Case promotes 35 lawyers to global partnership
Thu, Oct 14, 2010 cityam.com
bizjournals.com Salaries for US associates hold steady through recession
Thu, Sep 16, 2010 bizjournals.com
abajournal.com Sidley & Austin's DC office not interested in 'sharp-elbow' recruits
Thu, Aug 19, 2010 abajournal.com
thelawyer.com Three partners return to Hunton & Williams
Fri, May 21, 2010 thelawyer.com
legaltimes.typepad.com Seven D.C. lawyers leave Hogan Lovells as merged firm goes live
Wed, May 5, 2010 legaltimes.typepad.com