News about Vote

Eversheds anticipates partner approval on US merger thelawyer.com thelawyer.com Tue, Dec 20, 2016Three firms investigate global merger abovethelaw.com abovethelaw.com Thu, Nov 8, 2012SNR Denton negotiates for merger with Canadian firm legalweek.com legalweek.com Tue, Nov 6, 2012Salans and SNR Denton said to be moving closer to merger deal thelawyer.com thelawyer.com Sat, Aug 25, 2012UK firm Ashfords loses CEO 6 months after re-election rollonfriday.com rollonfriday.com Mon, Aug 20, 2012K&L Gates in merger discussions with Australian firm Middletons americanlawyer.com americanlawyer.com Mon, Aug 20, 2012Linklaters negotiates alliance with South African firm legalweek.com legalweek.com Wed, Aug 15, 2012ABA refuses to accredit law schools outside US blogs.wsj.com blogs.wsj.com Mon, Aug 13, 2012Herbert Smith to merge with Australian firm Freehills blogs.wsj.com blogs.wsj.com Thu, Jun 28, 2012Butler Snow hires 37-lawyer team in Nashville, US abajournal.com abajournal.com Thu, Jun 21, 2012Australian firm Freehills reportedly in merger talks with UK firm Herbert Smith rollonfriday.com rollonfriday.com Mon, May 21, 2012Salans set to close down its Beijing office thelawyer.com thelawyer.com Mon, Apr 16, 2012Indian law firms face leadership challenges livemint.com livemint.com Fri, Feb 24, 2012Linklaters takes the axe to partnership rollonfriday.com rollonfriday.com Mon, Feb 20, 2012DLA Piper to vote on giving all partners equity status rollonfriday.com rollonfriday.com Thu, Jan 26, 2012Herbert Smith enters negotiations with Australian firm Freehills legalweek.com legalweek.com Mon, Jan 23, 2012DLA Piper hires former Linklaters managing partner thelawyer.com thelawyer.com Fri, Oct 28, 2011Partnerships give the nod to merger between Clydes and Barlows insuranceage.co.uk insuranceage.co.uk Fri, Aug 5, 2011Simmons elects London lawyer Colin Passmore as Senior Partner legalweek.com legalweek.com Fri, Apr 29, 2011Six candidates vye for Senior Partner role at Simmons & Simmons rollonfriday.com rollonfriday.com Mon, Apr 4, 2011A new Senior Partner for CMS Cameron McKenna thelawyer.com thelawyer.com Tue, Mar 29, 2011CMS Cameron McKenna to choose a new senior partner thelawyer.com thelawyer.com Tue, Mar 22, 2011Linklaters to elect new Senior Partner rollonfriday.com rollonfriday.com Fri, Mar 18, 2011Howrey partners vote to dissolve firm abovethelaw.com abovethelaw.com Thu, Mar 10, 2011Howrey partnership to vote on wind-down legalweek.com legalweek.com Sun, Mar 6, 2011SJ Berwin elects new Managing partner in a close race thelawyer.com thelawyer.com Tue, Nov 2, 2010