News about Washington DC

legalweek.com Clifford Chance and DLA Piper lead $11.9bn sale of baby food business to Nestle
Thu, Apr 26, 2012 legalweek.com
blogs.wsj.com American Bar Association rejects proposal for non-lawyer ownership in law firms
Thu, Apr 19, 2012 blogs.wsj.com
abajournal.com Law firms take top spots in ranking of DC retirement plans
Wed, Apr 11, 2012 abajournal.com
legalweek.com Dewey & LeBoeuf shakes up management team in response to stream of departures
Wed, Mar 28, 2012 legalweek.com
quarles.com Quarles & Brady launches in Washington DC
Tue, Mar 27, 2012 quarles.com
thelawyer.com US firm Edwards Wildman Palmer posts strong post-merger revenue growth
Tue, Mar 6, 2012 thelawyer.com
amlawdaily.typepad.com US firm Holland & Knight to launch in Columbia
Fri, Mar 2, 2012 amlawdaily.typepad.com
thelawyer.com Hogan Lovells plans to launch in Rio de Janiero
Wed, Feb 29, 2012 thelawyer.com
amlawdaily.typepad.com Chapman and Cutler to launch in Washington DC
Wed, Feb 22, 2012 amlawdaily.typepad.com
washingtonpost.com Law firms flock to launch in Washington DC
Thu, Feb 16, 2012 washingtonpost.com
law.com Covington & Burling hires five lawyers for Shanghai Launch
Tue, Feb 14, 2012 law.com
law.com Where are they now? The Howrey lawyers make their way
Wed, Feb 1, 2012 law.com
amlawdaily.typepad.com Rumours say Gerson Zweifach will be appointed next GC at News Corp
Sat, Dec 31, 2011 amlawdaily.typepad.com
thelawyer.com Pillsbury associate leaves to become general counsel in Chinese security firm
Wed, Dec 28, 2011 thelawyer.com
legalweek.com US firm Weil Gotshal & Manges promotes 11 to partnership
Wed, Dec 28, 2011 legalweek.com
amlawdaily.typepad.com ABA considers allowing non-lawyers to have a stake in law firms for which they work
Wed, Dec 7, 2011 amlawdaily.typepad.com
legaltimes.typepad.com Energy lawyers in high demand in Washington DC
Thu, Nov 24, 2011 legaltimes.typepad.com
bizjournals.com Washington firm McKenna Long in merger talks with California firm Luce Forward
Thu, Nov 17, 2011 bizjournals.com
amlawdaily.typepad.com K&L Gates launches first South American office in São Paulo
Wed, Nov 9, 2011 amlawdaily.typepad.com
blogs.wsj.com Survey shows salary against cost of living in US cities
Sat, Oct 29, 2011 blogs.wsj.com
asia.legalbusinessonline.com Pillsbury set to open new office in Abu Dhabi
Fri, Oct 28, 2011 asia.legalbusinessonline.com
amlawdaily.typepad.com Baker Donelson boosts Mississipi Litigation practice with new hire
Mon, Oct 3, 2011 amlawdaily.typepad.com
washingtonpost.com Axiom Law finds success offering cheap legal services
Fri, Sep 16, 2011 washingtonpost.com
amlawdaily.typepad.com Quinn Emanuel hires three partners to launch Washington DC office ... before signing a lease
Thu, Sep 8, 2011 amlawdaily.typepad.com
washingtonpost.com Summer Associate hiring in Washington remains steady
Tue, Sep 6, 2011 washingtonpost.com
amlawdaily.typepad.com Former acting Solicitor General joins Hogan Lovells
Thu, Aug 25, 2011 amlawdaily.typepad.com
amlawdaily.typepad.com Sedgwick set to launch DC office after raiding local firm for legal talent
Thu, Aug 25, 2011 amlawdaily.typepad.com
amlawdaily.typepad.com Indianapolis firm Ice Miller takes on 90 lawyers via merger
Wed, Aug 24, 2011 amlawdaily.typepad.com
dealbook.nytimes.com Davis Polk boosts DC antitrust practice with hire from Federal Trade Commission
Fri, Aug 19, 2011 dealbook.nytimes.com
articles.philly.com Mothers' Association addresses the challenges faced by lawyer-mothers
Thu, Aug 18, 2011 articles.philly.com